Buttons get "confused"

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by crystaldbannon, May 13, 2010.

  1. crystaldbannon

    crystaldbannon New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure how to keyword search this, so if this has already been asked and answered I apologize.

    Occasionally, my phone seems to get confused. I will unlock the screen and tap the message button and instead of opening my messages it takes me to the last app I had open. I have to either turn the phone off and then back on and/or pull the battery.

    I've only had the phone for a little over a week. It a HTC Eris. Does anyone know what this is and how to fix it??
     
  2. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    my droid does this sometimes too. its nothing major and a little time or a reboot will fix it, but its just kind of weird

    it doesnt really last long for me though
     
  3. mikeofmikes83

    mikeofmikes83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When it wakes up, give it a second. If your using an alternate home, or have lots of widgets, or tons of apps still running in the background; then it could just be an issue of the phones not fully awake yet, and your sending it commands, getting it all confused
     
  4. crystaldbannon

    crystaldbannon New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is usually close to when I wake up the phone, I'll try being a little more patient and see if I keep having this problem.
     
  5. mikeofmikes83

    mikeofmikes83 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lemme know how it works for you ;)