[ROM] BlackICE toro kangorade 40 (6-30)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by travp624, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    I haven't done a data wipe in a few BlackICE bulds. Usually can manually sort out any issues quite easily if they arise from not wiping, or from user error lol. I have done a full wipe though before twice between builds and the issue persisted. It's happened to me though even before loading BlackICE and while on 4.0.3 ( not sure about 4.0.2 as never stayed on that build longer than I had to).

    I guess the equivalent to a sbf on the Nexus is flashing a stock image using fasboot. Now this I have NOT done in quite some time. When I find the time to back up everything I might try to flash the latest 4.0.4 build from Google and see if it happens there before flashing any custom roms and then report back, but honestly it's so fast to just clear data in download manager I'm not sure it's worth the hassle at this point other to just see if it works and report back in the name of Science. I don't remember if flashing via fastboot wipes the sdcard partition or not. I "think" that it leaves that partition alone if memory serves

    Edit: I think I might try to debug the issue first as I'm quite good at that being as I program for a living. See if I can download a lot to maximize it out and get a logcat of what's going on. Also should see if any third party browsers exhibit this behavior since I've only been using Chrome and Stock. Also maybe completely un install and remove all traces of DownloadManager and install a different fresh copy. Any other ideas to troubleshoot? Something is getting corrupted in Download Manager and having a look around in the data files might find useful as well. I'm surprised though that I haven't seen anybody else report this issue.
  2. Briankbl
    Offline

    Briankbl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I can't get the skinned gmail app to install. I downloaded the latest 38.1 rom, stock gapps and inverted BlackICE gapps. Upgrading from 31. The instructions say that if you are upgrading from a previous version to just install the skinned gapps. I did that, and when I rebooted, my Youtube app is completely missing and gmail isn't skinned.

    So I went back and installed the stock gapps, rebooted, recovery, installed skinned gapps, rebooted, and the same situation. No youtube and no skinned gmail.

    I tried to restore youtube and gmail with TB. Youtube restored successfully, still skinned. Gmail restored still with no skin.

    Any advice? Thanks.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  3. Briankbl
    Offline

    Briankbl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    One other problem I'm having. I can't get Google Voice Search to work. It worked on 31 but it doesn't seem to be on my phone anymore. I used to have the long press on the magnifying glass be Voice Search, but it is no longer in the options to choose from.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  4. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Same here... Can only pull up Voice Seach if I manually open the app or click on the icon in the persistent search widget (or any other access method, just can't add via long press option for the search soft key, or any soft key for that matter).

    Of course we don't have a native search soft key to begin with so it's not an issue to me personally, but I do know many others use this added feature. I'm not sure to what extent TeamICE modifies AOKP so I can't tell you if it's ROM specific or epidemic of all AOKP builds
  5. faust0230
    Offline

    faust0230 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just got my Gn two days ago and have gone through Liquid and AOKP which are both very nice but the look and overall feel of this one is right up my alley. Thanks for all the work this is sick!!DancingNexus
  6. faust0230
    Offline

    faust0230 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 on gmail issue.
  7. kmking
    Offline

    kmking New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to goo.im, click developers, click travp624, click invertedapps. There you can download inverted apps separately.
  8. Verro84
    Offline

    Verro84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rome NY
    Would you be able to theme the play store icon to match with the browser and phone icons?
  9. rebretz000
    Offline

    rebretz000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Johnstown PA
    This ROM did not play nice with my GNEX at all. Superuser and ROM Manager would force close, and the screen would go nuts. It looked like when an old Nintendo game wouldn't load properly or when the game would freeze, if any one knows what I mean.
  10. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    I know what you're talking about. My Nexus does the same thing sometimes. It's only done that though with kernels it didn't like. You might wanna try flashing another kernel and see if that helps anything. Happens a lot when I try to set frequencies and are using too low of a voltage. I'm running a JB ROM ATM and since we're having it happen on two different ROMs, I'm betting that it has something to do with whichever kernel is included and what it's settings are. You also could check and see (using Francos.kernel.updater app or another method) if SmartReflex is enabled. This also happens to me sometimes when I try to overclock and have SmartReflex enabled (due to the dynamic setting of voltages and sometimes ones that are too high or low).
  11. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    I'd love to flash this Trav as this is what I'm missing while on JellyBean but I'll wait until source drops soon. It's like going back to Gingerbread from ICS and I can't deal with that :) Still have you nominated as dev of the month...at least until you get it (actually don't know as i don't keep track hah).

    And was waiting for this version too for a while after seeing it on other devices. Oh well I can wait a little longer.
Search tags for this page
black ice kangorade rom
,
black ice pass.webloc
,

galaxy nexus black ice toro

,

icemod.us.to