Battery usage in settings force closes

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by DarkeLotus, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. DarkeLotus
    Offline

    DarkeLotus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does it do it and how can I prevent it from doing it? Tried powering down for a few min and a battery pull. Help please.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. solar
    Offline

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Mine does it every once in a while. I"m not sure it can be fixed permenantly without a custom ROM. Temporarily though, just rebooting will at least allow you to access it for a while.
  3. Viktorr
    Offline

    Viktorr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I've had it happen to me every now and then as well, and I run a custom ROM. However, I don't reboot or anything, just wait a little bit and try again. Most times that'll get it to come up.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. DarkeLotus
    Offline

    DarkeLotus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok thank you guys so much!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Natey2
    Offline

    Natey2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I used to get that FC very often under Android 2.2
    In fact, I even made it my Avatar!

    The update to 2.2.1 appears to have fixed it.
    But I'm using a DroidX...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App