Battery percentage.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Presi, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. Presi

    Presi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any way to change it from 10's to single digits?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App

    And here's the answer:


     
    #1 Presi, Feb 23, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2011
  2. toysturnaseraphim

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look for Circle Battery Widget in the market. It's free, and does exactly that.
     
  3. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
  4. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,594
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Motorola's phones only show battery percentages in 10% increments. Thanks for that from XDA, but thats for HTC phones. Those phones will show 1% increments.

    Swyped from a Droid
     
  5. Presi

    Presi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to change that or is it a hardware thing?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. NiceGuysFinishLast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's written into the framework of the phone. Don't think any of us will be changing it anytime soon. It's 10% increments down to 20, then 5% from there.
     
  7. Khiraji

    Khiraji Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's theoretically possible to change that, but would likely be a huge undertaking for a relatively minimal goal. Don't get me wrong I'd love to have 1% increments, but I just don't think it's in the cards.
     
  8. notauser

    notauser New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look for a widget call Battery Left it calibrates the info coming from batgtery to give you a better reading it also tells you how much battery you have left in hours and mins or mV

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  9. shawn13165

    shawn13165 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Waterloo,NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Circle battery widget does show battery level in increments of 1. Using it now and it shows 83% left

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. Khiraji

    Khiraji Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Well I'll be damned! :icon_eek:

    Confirmed, this shows increments of 1. How is this possible? Everywhere I'd read said that the D2 wasn't capable of this.
     
  11. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    Circle widget doesnt use the system status to gauge battery level per se, it takes the millivolt of the battery and makes an estimate. Its pretty damn accurate too.
     
  12. Khiraji

    Khiraji Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fascinating. Learn something new every day!