background data restriction

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by dhaynes, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. dhaynes
    Offline

    dhaynes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else seeing this pop up very often you the notification bar and it also keeps me from using play store alot i need help

    Sent from my DROID4
     
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,477
    Likes Received:
    1,236
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,318
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Are you at approx 5 gigs of data on the month?

    I had this issue, keep turning it off, or leave it on and set the limit really high, either way on the razr it comes back..

    The only way I got it to go away was a factory data reset.

    Hopefully you won't have to do that. .
     
  3. dhaynes
    Offline

    dhaynes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It wont work right even on wifi

    Sent from my DROID4
     
  4. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it when your smart actions kick in. When my battery gets low it pops up and says that. You can disable it by going into smart actions.

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. dhaynes
    Offline

    dhaynes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats exactly what it was got it turned off now thank you very much

    Sent from my DROID4
     
  6. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    Did you use the preformed action called "battery saver"? It is the action that disables background data. It should clear up by tapping the message. If it doesn't, just disable it as you have done.
     
Search tags for this page
android background data restricted
,

background data restricted

,
background data restricted android
,
background data restricted droid
,

background data restricted droid 4

,
background data restricted notification
,
background data restriction
,
background restriction android
,
droid 4 background data restricted
,
droid background data restricted