Approach for Moto Display not working

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by btc1951, Dec 18, 2014.

  1. btc1951

    btc1951 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +12
    Since waking this morning, this feature has stopped working even though it is still checked in Moto. Granted I've be tweaking some settings to try to get better battery life but I can't imagine what could be interfering with it, causing it not to work. I now have to press the power button. I did download GSam Battery Monitor but that by itself shouldn't have caused a problem. Any thoughts as to what I might have done?
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Couldn't say for sure but a simple reboot solves baby problems. It could have been a tweak you made our it could be an app that's causing a conflict. Either way, give it a reboot.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. btc1951

    btc1951 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'll give that a try.
     
  4. CaptainSS

    CaptainSS Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    Pocono Mountains, In the Woods
    Ratings:
    +497
    Our "Phones" are everybit (no pun intended) little computers. Something acts up on my Computer first thing I do is a reboot. Same with my Printer. I had to "reboot" my Jeep the other day, the windows stopped working. Shut it off and restarted it - hasn't done it since.
    No wonder I admire my pocket knife so much, it's the one thing in my life that just always works......
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. btc1951

    btc1951 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +12
    Reboted and that did the trick, thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. MarBearCat

    MarBearCat Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    167
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +177
    I had a weird thing happen at 11am today. I received notifications about old emails. They kept coming. 4 then 26, it stopped at 126 emails, all old ones that I received notifications on when I first got them.

    Poltergeists?
     
  7. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,531
    Likes Received:
    7,090
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,437
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    It's a good idea to reboot your phone at LEAST once a week. Just keeps things a bit more fresh and doesn't take much time at all. Do it right before bed or right after you wake up and it shouldn't even impact your daily use.

    In gmail, or the "email" app? And who's your actual email service provider? I periodically get notified of "New" emails in the email app that I read a long time ago on the phone, but I blame the servers on my provider's side, because it's through the hosting company that hosts the website for my community theater group.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MarBearCat

    MarBearCat Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    167
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +177
    Its my gmail app. My Yahoo mail is connected (I guess that's how you'd say it).

    Today was the first time for this.

    I shut my power off my phone at least once a day.

    No biggie, I hope. Was amusing.

    =^.".^=
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  9. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,521
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    I refuse to treat my phone like a Windows Computer. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. MarBearCat

    MarBearCat Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    167
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +177
    My turbo is doing it again. 40 50 138 new mail but there is none. Same time as yesterday.

    Maybe I should update the Gmail app?

    Weird
     
  11. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,531
    Likes Received:
    7,090
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,437
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I'd be more inclined to think it's an issue with the Yahoo server and/or how it and gmail converse with each other, but that certainly couldn't hurt if you've got an update available for it.
     
Search tags for this page
approach for moto display
,

approach for moto display not working

,
approach not working droid turbo
,
moto display isnt working turbo
,

moto display not working

,
moto display not working on droid turbo 2
,
moto z approach for moto display not working
,
motorola droid turbo 2 moto display isnt working
,
motorola droid x display not working
,
turbo 2 display stopped working