Anyone else having notification issues?

alfie623

Reaction score
I'm new to Droid, came here from a BB Storm. I'm used to having a different notification (ringtone) for each email account, text message or IM message. From everything I've read I can do this but for some reason it just won't work.

I've set up the proper files on the SD card. Media/Audio/Ringtones, Notification, Alarms. I copied my .wav files into each of the files. I can (and have) set up a custom ringtone for the phone itself but when I try to set up a custom notification for my various email accounts the tones that I've loaded are not visible in the menu. The only tones that I get to choose from are the 8 or so factory installed tunes.

I contacted Motorola Tech Support yesterday and wene through a ton of things with them that amounted to nothing. Has anyone else tried this or had this problem? Were you able to fix it and if so, how?

Aimers69

Reaction score
i to came from the storm and loved that each person had there own text message sound...yet i don't know how to do that on my droid2...how are you supposed to do it

jj2palmer

Reaction score
same issue...sort of

I have a Droid 2; can SOMEONE PLEASE tell me how to silence the notifications for emails and facebook but just have it notify me for text messages? Because I have emails from 3 different sources and facebook, it's making a sound every 30 seconds. All the notifications are linked and I can change the sounds but not for each one, just as you all have said, and I can't silence them separately. It's driving me nuts. Anyone have any answers???
Thanks, jj2

nuclearbier

Reaction score
i to came from the storm and loved that each person had there own text message sound...yet i don't know how to do that on my droid2...how are you supposed to do it

I use Handcent to set different txt msg tones for different contacts. Works great on my D2.

donmonaco

Reaction score
Number of notification rings