Anyone else have this keyboard issue

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by BlackHoleSlam, Jan 19, 2011.

  1. BlackHoleSlam

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I wanted to know if anyone is rocking the same keyboard issue I have. When I used my oG Droid and I typed a word such as rom and everyone knows the keyboard switches it to Tom. But what I was able to do with my OG Droid I can't do with my fascinate is if its a word my keyboard doesn't recognize then I could double click it and it would be saved but when I click on the fascinate word it just goes blank and I continue on to another word till I get a similar issue.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
  2. prenedo

    prenedo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use vlingo keyboard and when I type a word like that and its not in it's dictionary, you can type it out and long press the word in the correction bar to add it to the dictionary. Hope that helps

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  3. BlackHoleSlam

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I am just looking for a fix on how to add the words like u say but using the normal keyboard

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
  4. prenedo

    prenedo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pretty sure that should work on the android keyboard, if not you have to manually add them in the dictionary.

    NM, it definately woks on android keyboard, I just added NM in mine. Just type the word and long press the word in the correction bar right above the keyboard

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. BlackHoleSlam

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    It actually does my bad I thought it was like my og Droid where u double click the word

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

android keyboards adds the word i just typed