Any loyal Blackberry businessmen converts?

rrcpa

Reaction score
I am contemplating the switch from Blackberry to the Droid. I have been using blackberry for business for many years and was wondering if there are any businessmen or businesswoman that converted. If so, can you please share your good and bad experiences.

Thanks

iba10753

Reaction score
You can certainly count me as a past loyal BlackBerry user. After researching the Droid, I had a feeling that it would suit my business needs as well or better than the BB. I have not been disappointed.

First, I was using the "old" Verizon Blackberry 8703e model. I like the layout and feel of this older model so I just kept ordering new ones whenever I needed a new phone. I probably did not spend a lot of time figuring out how to store files and pictures on the BB and sure did not care about music or games. It always just seemed so difficult to view email attachments, keep handy spreadsheet, document, and PDF files on the BB so I just carried my customer folders around with me.

With the Droid, I have all of my customer spreadsheets, documents, Visio drawings (saved in PDF format), site pictures, etc. on the phone itself. This has been the most beneficial part of my changover to the Droid.

Also, I can now take site pictures without lugging around a separate camera.

In addition, the Market is a far more streamlined process for getting productivity and utility applications onto the phone. I find I am using the Droid for simple remote desktop sessions to servers I support and am about to try the Phone2PC application to connect back to my own PC in the office.

Simply put, I can do more with this phone than I could with the BB. Put that together with the superior browsing, better WiFi connectivity, and more thorough editing capabilities of emails.....I'm not sure I'd ever go back to a Blackberry again.

Thanks,
Ben

KefMan

Reaction score