"Animated Widget" speed dial

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by gsu_golfer, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded this widget and my contact pictures aren't syncing. Does anyone else have it? If so, have you had this problem?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  2. joseserna08

    joseserna08 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just downloaded it and my pics synced. Try syncmypics app on market. It usually works for syncing pics.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried syncmypics as well. No luck. Are your pictures from facebook?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  4. Buckshotmini

    Buckshotmini New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Contapps, it worked for me.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are there any settings or anything I might have to choose?

    The style of that one isn't very clean, which is the only drawback.
     
  6. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    For some reason this magically started working today.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  7. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    From my experience with syncmypics, a reboot is necessary to complete the syncing.
     
  8. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works now, so that could be the case.