605 sbf

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by clueless77, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Gonna SBF tonight and was wondering if there was a .605 SBF file available yet

    BAD ASS X
  2. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    there's only a .602 SBF but you should be able to take the OTA if you SBF to .602
  3. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I have been going all the way back down to .340 and then taking the OTA but I bet it would go a lot faster if I took it from .602. Leftspin, you have inspired me to give it a shot and compare :)
  4. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Oh I've done the 602 a gazillion times I just wondered, looking for a shortcut :p

    BAD ASS X
  5. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    It would be nice to have a .605 SBF but honestly with how long it has been out and still no SBF I am thinking we will not see one. The other versions came out and were followed pretty close by their SBF, this has not been the case with .605.
  6. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Oh well guess its the old way lol

    BAD ASS X
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Don't get me wrong that is just a guess of mine based on past vs present circumstances. It is still a possibility.
  8. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I honestly didn't even research lol

    BAD ASS X
  9. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I can't see a .605 SBF happening really, but .602 is close enough. The keyboard fix is literally the only change in .605.

    I wonder if it's faster to take the OTA to .605 from .340 or .602. I rarely SBF and haven't taken an OTA update since .595 came out :p
  10. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    The reason I am thinking it should be faster is due to the size of the download. The OTA from .602 to .605 is around 100mb, from .340 must be bigger since it is everything and not just a keyboard + some other fixes.
  11. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I gotta imagine its slower as its changing system version, OS version, kernal, and baseband as opposed to just the system version

    BAD ASS X
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I just sbf to Froyo, root and install the .605 AIO zip

    Boot Manager
  13. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Not a bad method for sure. I would think faster then downloading and installing the OTA.
  14. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    definitely faster than an OTA. Any time I have to do it though I just SBF to .602 and root using the D3 one click, I think it's the fastest most straightforward way to go
  15. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    shucks i made my last post in wrong thread, just got a bootloop due to changing carrier text lol i wish i could get lottery numbers as easy as calling an SBF
  16. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    any chance that just happened to you on VorteX?

    it did the same thing to me earlier this evening
  17. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    no actually on cm7 oddly enough
  18. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    What did you use to change the carrier text? Root Tools has never given me any issues with that

    Boot Manager
  19. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I had been using the VorteX Toolbox app that came with the ROM but I figured out why mine bootlooped, it was unrelated
  20. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yes used root tools and what was the issue Leftspin

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
download official droid x 4.5.605 sbf
,
download sbf htc inspire
,

droid x 4.5.605 sbf download

,
droidx sbf 605 to 340
,
motorola droid x sbf 605 download