4G Toggle

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by ChevyNexus, Feb 20, 2012.

  1. ChevyNexus
    Offline

    ChevyNexus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Sorry if this was posted before.

    Does anyone know of a 4g toggle app that works with this phone? I tried 3, two didn't work and the other just took me to my manage connection menu.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  2. ChevyNexus
    Offline

    ChevyNexus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Guessing that's a no haha
  3. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. mach330
    Offline

    mach330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The OC
    does this work for everyone? I'm using apex and i can't toggle it. Initially i could switch it off. Then when I switch back on, it keeps searching (I think for 4g) and I can't select it anymore. Even though I do have 4g. Anyone else have this problem?
  5. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    I believe widgetsoid added a 4g toggle.
  6. ffactoryxx
    Offline

    ffactoryxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just use the 4g app on the marketplace that takes me directly to the option screen to toggle

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  7. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Widgetsoid is what I use. The latest version is quite handy for those of us who hit extended networks often as well. There are different options for toggle CDMA auto PRL our CDMA Only options.

    I like the test ping option along with the ability to completely turn your radio on and off simply by clicking on the 4G toggle on the widget.

    I don't claim to be a radio expert by any means as there are still times I want to throw the phone thru a wall due to its poor data tower handoff capabilities. Generally if I play around with the setting in 4G Toggle for just a few moments I can reacquire data connection.

    Just so it's known, I never have data issues on Verizon coverage areas. Only extended networks.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

4g toggle

,
change to 4g on galaxy nexus
,
galaxy nexus toggle 4g
,
switchit-4g lte toggle 4.3
,
toggling 4g on the galaxy s4