4G Toggle

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by ChevyNexus, Feb 20, 2012.

  1. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    Sorry if this was posted before.

    Does anyone know of a 4g toggle app that works with this phone? I tried 3, two didn't work and the other just took me to my manage connection menu.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    Guessing that's a no haha
     
  3. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
  4. mach330

    mach330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The OC
    Ratings:
    +2
    does this work for everyone? I'm using apex and i can't toggle it. Initially i could switch it off. Then when I switch back on, it keeps searching (I think for 4g) and I can't select it anymore. Even though I do have 4g. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  5. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    I believe widgetsoid added a 4g toggle.
     
  6. ffactoryxx

    ffactoryxx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just use the 4g app on the marketplace that takes me directly to the option screen to toggle

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. Disention

    Disention Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Widgetsoid is what I use. The latest version is quite handy for those of us who hit extended networks often as well. There are different options for toggle CDMA auto PRL our CDMA Only options.

    I like the test ping option along with the ability to completely turn your radio on and off simply by clicking on the 4G toggle on the widget.

    I don't claim to be a radio expert by any means as there are still times I want to throw the phone thru a wall due to its poor data tower handoff capabilities. Generally if I play around with the setting in 4G Toggle for just a few moments I can reacquire data connection.

    Just so it's known, I never have data issues on Verizon coverage areas. Only extended networks.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

4g toggle

,
change to 4g on galaxy nexus
,
galaxy nexus toggle 4g
,
switchit-4g lte toggle 4.3
,
toggling 4g on the galaxy s4