Whats The Best App Backup Solution?

seanzy13

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the droid, had mine a couple weeks now running BB 1.0 and 1.2ghz kernel. I do however like to mess around and check out other roms as they become available though, and I'd like a good solution to app backup. When I flashed bugless beast I first went to my market downloads to see if they were all still there, and they were, so I proceeded to start a few apps downloading and installing and go about customizing the phone. After those few apps were done installing, I went back to download more, and they were all gone. The only apps in the downloads list were the apps I just downloaded 2 minutes ago, so I had to find all my other apps manually and install them.

I'v seen a few backup solutions out there, but it looks like a lot of them don't restore the apps link to the market, so you can't receive updates from the market after you reinstall. I would like a solution that stores all the apps on the SD card, and would either allow automatic or manual re-installation of all the apps, AND restore their links in the market to show they are installed and receive updates. Also a backup for my SMS messages would be great, but not completely required, apps are the most important. What do you recommend?

rdesi001

Reaction score
I was interested in this as well. I purchased MyBackup pro a while ago. I needed a replacement Droid and I went to restore my phone and was very disappointed. It kept SOME system setting, and I was only able to install about half of my programs from the backup. But most of all, I am particular about the placement of icons on my screen, widgets, etc, and this did not do that. Am I asking too much or is there an app that can essentially restore your phone to how it was identically?

ScoobyDoo27

Reaction score