What have YOU done with Tasker?

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
You're welcome tallica. After I downloaded Afaria and saw all that needed to happen to deactivate, I gave up...was too complicated. I can see how it would be a pita doing it twice a day.

sent from my Note2 using tapatalk 4 beta

bonky

Reaction score
I was wondering... im a little new to tasker.... i've managed to create a LED noitfaction on a unread text message & missed call...

what I cant work out is how to stop the LED light during certain hours.... can any one help?

bonky

Reaction score
I was wondering... im a little new to tasker.... i've managed to create a LED noitfaction on a unread text message & missed call...

what I cant work out is how to stop the LED light during certain hours.... can any one help?

tortoracer

Reaction score
im in the process of reading through the thread (on page 17), and i am trying to figure something out, but cant seem to.

i have a profile related to volume where if i plug my phone in it runs a "loud" task, putting all volumes besides media to full so i can hear it, and when i unplug the charger it asks if i want silent mode or loud mode, where it either leaves it alone, or it activates silent mode.

but now im using my phone as my media player, and when i plug in my headset i want to make sure the volumes lower so when it rings i dont go deaf, but if its on silent i want to keep it on silent.

the best i can think is to setup a variable to be set with the loud/silent tasks to 1/0 and based on that have the headset change all volumes vs. just my media volume, but i cant get it to work...will this work? what about when i use the phones menu for volume control? (press and hold power button, use that menu to select vibrate/silent/loud)

can i have tasker know what mode its in, set a variable, and react according to that variable?

mountainbikermark

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member