Want to try a ROM on my back up device Droid X

cebosound

Reaction score
I recently purchased a Bionic and I don't want to root or mod it all at this point. I want to give myself some time to make sure I will keep it and not return it for the Gnex.

So my other phone is a DX. I am a rookie at moding, rooting, roms, etc. But I would like to use my DX as a practicing device for rom'ing , etc. The Rom I think I want to try is "Liquid GB"

My DX is Currently rooted.

SOme of the phone info:
Android Version 2.2.1
System Version: 2..3.340.mmb810.verizon.en.US
Baseband version: BP_C_01.09.07P
Kernal Version: 2.6.32.9-g55626e1w30471@il93lnxdroid08 #1

I have bootstrapper. Do i need bootstrapper DX2?

...........Any help you guys can lend would be great. Maybe I will make this a single thread for all of my testing/practicing on my DX.

Thank you. :)

Nemo Aeternamn

Droid X Rescue Squad
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
to get to the latest version of liquid(3.2) you'll want to sbf to 602... i have a good link to guide you in my signature...
and do you have droid x or droid 2 boot strap?
if you have droid x bootstrap... before you use it... you'll want to uncheck debugging..
and you don't want to use droid x2 bootstrap

OP
cebosound

cebosound

Reaction score
to get to the latest version of liquid(3.2) you'll want to sbf to 602... i have a good link to guide you in my signature...
and do you have droid x or droid 2 boot strap?
if you have droid x bootstrap... before you use it... you'll want to uncheck debugging..
and you don't want to use droid x2 bootstrap
I have Droid X bootstrap (not X2 bootsrap) ... so it should work as long as i uncheck debuggin?

I checked out your links. browsed a bit, found this and This is kind of what I would like to get to: http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/liquid/40325-rom-liquid-smooth-rom-3-2-multiple-devices.html
.. Hopefully its du-able.