Trying to make a theme/what am I doing wrong?

xkape

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I can't recompile the framework-res.apk on UD 8.0 I believe it's due to the use of 9png files with the guides missing but I can't say for sure. I can't even decompile it, change nothing and recompile it. I'm guessing it's due to that because I can change the other things just fine. Like vending.apk, I make my changes, recompile it, sign it and install it. No issues.

forkup

Reaction score
Are you using eclipse or using the build process from source? More info please...

OP
xkape

xkape

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I'm just doing what I know how to do. (Yes I am a noob when it comes to code). So, I pull the framework-res.apk out of UD 8.0, I put that into the "place-here-for-modding" folder in apkmanager. I then decompile it (I have adb by the way). I go in and change all the icons and then go tothe various xml files I want to change and make my edits. Then when I try to recompile the file, it errors out. All the errors are for the png files not being valid. My xml changes seem to be ok.

Gimmie a minute and I will go do it again and type out one of the errors.

OP
xkape

xkape

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
C:\Users\Jason\Desktop\Apk_Manager_4.8\other\..\out\res\values\public.xml:3215: error: Public symbol drawable/status_bar_background declared here is not defined

SIDENOTE: There is no space between ou and t in "out". It just appears that way when I post this reply. If I edit it, it looks right, just doesn't when it posts.

OP
xkape

xkape

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
no one with help?

nyghtryder_9

Reaction score