Trying to apply Purity, won't reboot recovery.

Brick

Reaction score
So last night I recently rooted my droid Bionic. After I did that I installed Bionic Bootstrap and went into that and set up a back up. After that I upgraded to 5.5.893 so I would be able to apply the Purity ROM ( http://www.droidforums.net/forum/th3ory-rom-bionic/181450-rom-purity-v2-4-tpax-11-09-2011-a.html ). I moved the file to my SD card, then opened Bionic Bootstrapper and clicked BootStrap Recovery and it instantly said "Success!" so I clicked Reboot Recovery and nothing happens. Anybody know what to do? Please leave a detailed explanation since I'm still fairly new to this.

Thanks

Last edited:
OP
B

Brick

Reaction score
woops, refreshed in the middle and got a double post. not trying to spam

rck76

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
I deleted the other one. For some reason your thread didn't go through right away.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
So last night I recently rooted my droid Bionic. After I did that I installed Bionic Bootstrap and went into that and set up a back up. After that I upgraded to 5.5.893 so I would be able to apply the Purity ROM ( http://www.droidforums.net/forum/th3ory-rom-bionic/181450-rom-purity-v2-4-tpax-11-09-2011-a.html ). I moved the file to my SD card, then opened Bionic Bootstrapper and clicked BootStrap Recovery and it instantly said "Success!" so I clicked Reboot Recovery and nothing happens. Anybody know what to do? Please leave a detailed explanation since I'm still fairly new to this.

Thanks

Does bionicbootstrapper show in the superuser app as asking for access?

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Nevermind. You upgraded which means you are in lala land regarding root. You will have to reroot, if not unroot them reroot.

OP
B

Brick

Reaction score
Got a video or something that explains how to go about doing that?

OP