touch keyboard messing up

Dennis5535

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
I have had a Droid X2 since trhe end of June, and have had to do a factory reset on it 4 times because the keyboard becomes unresponsive when i try to text. The first time I toook it to verizon, they said in might be because of some of the apps I downloaded, but I know they are wrong. Has anyone else had this problem???? If so, can it be fixed, or do I need to get a new phone?
 

jmk844

New Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Yes hello there I had the same problem had to hard reset phone once. Then messed up again didn't want to reset phone so I took it into Verizon they said its a software messing up. There should be a update fix soon enough but till then I downloaded the AP gingerbread keyboard from Android market. Works perfect. And it is black and grey works wonders hope this helps.

Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
 
OP
D

Dennis5535

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hey Bro, thanks a lot. Gingerbread keyboard works great, and now I do not have to factory reset and loose all my apps. Speaking of which, is there a way I can backup my apps to my PC? I am really behind on all the Tech stuff out there now.
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
You can root and use Titanium Backup.

random rom'd X
 
OP
D

Dennis5535

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Yes, i have heard of rooting, but honestly have no clue what it is or how to do it......any advice?
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
You can use Super One Click and a computer. Read up on it first, there's tons of literature

random rom'd X
 

PhoneRiddle

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2012
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Droid Keyboard Quick Fix

PhoneRiddle
There is a simple fix for any droid have the Keyboard Issues. All you have to do is go to the settings: Applications: Manage Applications: Select the ALL tab next to downloads: Scroll down to multi-touch Keyboard:Click Force Stop and then Click Clear data! Keyboard should be Working Fine! :)
 
Top