Thinking about buying Droid Incredible - few Questions

webby

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a veteran Android OS user, having owned the original G1 since release, then the Droid1, then I tried the Droid X, but ended up returning it. Anyway, the Android OS is anything but new to me. Now I'm thinking about picking up the Incredible, but I have a few questions:

1) Android 2.2 -- Has the Incredible received the stock 2.2 OTA update yet? If not, when is that expected?

2) Will LauncherPro Plus work on the Incredible? If so, does it work smoothly and normally? That is, for example, will I be able to use scrollable widgets with it as I was able to on the Droid1 and the Droid X?

3) Will scrollable widgets such as Pure Calendar Widget & LauncherPro Plus Bookmarks work in scrollable form with Sense UI?

Thanks much for any input.

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
1. We are in the same boat as everyone else but EVO users. 2.2 isn't here and no offical timeframe yet. Though with the release of the .32 kernel source I doubt it will be long.

2.I don't use Launcher Pro but I'm sure it'll work fine. Maybe someone who uses it can chime in.

3. When I am not running a custom rom I just use the HTC sense calender as opposed the Pure Calender I usually use. It is that good.

andrew_ja

Reaction score
1. No, but should be getting it soon. There is no official date, could be today, could be a couple of weeks from now. But it is definitely on the horizon.

gpa

Reaction score
LauncherPro works great! Though after using Sense I think I may just unistall LauncherPro. Its that good ;)

OP
W

webby

Reaction score
When I am not running a custom rom I just use the HTC sense calender as opposed the Pure Calender I usually use. It is that good.

Thanks ... So can you tie the HTC Sense UI Calendar to ones personal Google calendar? I'm presuming that's a yes, but would like to know for sure.

OP
W

webby

Reaction score