The importance of removing battery for flashing MR2 Radio

polish23

Reaction score
Hey guys,

The last time I tried to install a GB ROM, I noticed that the instructions said to immediately go into HBOOT after installing the rom through clockwork, but to make sure that I remove the battery when flashing the radio...

My question is why is this important, only because I never see an explanation tied to this instruction, and I am quite new to the android community since the TB is my first android phone.

Thanks in advance!

turdbogls

Reaction score
You don't remove it while you flash it. You flash the Rom in clockworkand once that is finished you pull the battery, then boot into hboot to flash the radio.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

ziggy484

Reaction score
You dont have to pull battery... Flash radio in hboot, reboot, you wont have service for a minute, who cares, boot into cwr, flash gb, done

rockin sense 3.0 GB

turdbogls

Reaction score
You dont have to pull battery... Flash radio in hboot, reboot, you wont have service for a minute, who cares, boot into cwr, flash gb, done

rockin sense 3.0 GB
this works as well. i acutally just did it.
flashed MR2.5 radio
rebooted
didn't have service
booted into CWR
did a full wipe
installed liquid gingersense
rebooted
have service
all is well with the world

OP
P

polish23

Reaction score

rockin sense 3.0 GB
this works as well. i acutally just did it.
flashed MR2.5 radio
rebooted
didn't have service
booted into CWR
did a full wipe
installed liquid gingersense
rebooted
have service
all is well with the world