Sending pic by text and\or general mms problems

erdiede

Reaction score
So I have found problems with my Droid 4 trying to send group text messages (MMS?) and pictures to individuals... I get a generic "Text message not sent" message for both scenarios. Have been using the phone since Friday night, haven't tried to root it (stock release).

Anyone else having this problem or (more importantly) does anyone have a solution?

TKello

Reaction score
Same Issue, any results?

So I have found problems with my Droid 4 trying to send group text messages (MMS?) and pictures to individuals... I get a generic "Text message not sent" message for both scenarios. Have been using the phone since Friday night, haven't tried to root it (stock release).

Anyone else having this problem or (more importantly) does anyone have a solution?

Hi I'm having the exact same issue as you are, and I recently just purchased my phone. I am new to the Droid community as the last phone I had was a LG Envy 3 for several years.

Any help?

balaramabeauty

Reaction score
Yeah, me three. I tried sending pictures and videos and I can't figure out how. I just got the phone a few days ago and also switched from one of those obsolete type phones. Help!

r314bd

Reaction score
Are you guys using the stock messaging app? Try a third party app like Handcent SMS and let us know if you are still having the problem.

reybie

Reaction score
Check to see if the behavior is the same when you're connected to WiFi. If it goes through when on WiFi, then check your Data settings.

Benton

Reaction score