Scuba Decompression App

Aquabach

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm not an app developer. But I was wondering if anyone is working on an app for scuba with a decompression model. Something like Deco planner or V planner.

The only apps for scuba are non technical diving apps with the exception of a mixing app that I would buy if there was a deco app too.

I know Iphone has an app ( don't know anything about it) and there was D planer for the old Palm. and probably others but I can't find anything for the Droid.

Hope I posted this in the correct place.
Thanks

Jim 777

Silver Member
Reaction score
I guess a dive planner app that syncs with your Gdocs or something would be cool (as a free app), but for me if the decomp tables are in my phone on shore, probably wouldn't do much for me.

alostpacket

Reaction score
What does an app like this do? I'm not a diver but I find it curious :)

OP
A

Aquabach

Reaction score
Ignorance

I guess a dive planner app that syncs with your Gdocs or something would be cool (as a free app), but for me if the decomp tables are in my phone on shore, probably wouldn't do much for me.

Sorry you only dive on shore.
Sometimes the dive site planned is changed due to weather conditions. Or you change your deco mixs because of an equipment problem and it would be nice to be able to cut new tables. Someone may have forgotten their cut tables at home and would have to sit out the dive. Sometimes an opportuity or an emergency comes up that you didn't/couldn't plan for. There are numerous reasons that having access to deco planning on the boat would be helpful. So I'd be happy to PAY for a good app.

And if this app wouldn't do anything for you why post?
An app that shows golf courses would do nothing for me but I wouldn't bother posting on a thread asking about them.

OP
A

Aquabach

Reaction score

Alostpacket,
Sorry, I didn't see your post B4. I listed several reasons responding to BikeGuy.