Screen protector

eddiemro

Reaction score
Hello, I just upgraded from a droid one to the X. So far I really like the X. The one thing I am not liking is the darn antiglare screen protector. It makes the display look grainy and cheap.

What is a good clear screen protector and from where can I get it? Verizon no longer offers the non antiglare protector. Thanks...

lterry913

Reaction score
Steinhill crystal clear is good but pricey...I have one on now that came free with a silicone case and it works great, so the less expensive ones work too. I found that when applying it is easier to do by lining up the edges along the longer side...if you star at the bottom it seems to end up crooked and when you peel it off you get static that causes it to attract dust particles and then it gets very frustrating .

OP
E

eddiemro

Reaction score
Thank You! After posting this I found another thread with a similar question. Sorry! I am just getting started on these forums.

OP
E

eddiemro

Reaction score
BTW how does this compare to the Zagg protector?

alboboy10

Reaction score
I have steinhall matte anti fingerprint. I would suggest that one more. No fingerprints, and your finger slides around the screen no problem.

I haven't seen the zagg protector, but I have no complaints with my matte steinhall. In my mind there's no better screen protector lol.

lterry913

Reaction score
I tried the zagg and thought it was a bit tacky and gummy in appearance and feel, making it a bit more difficult to swipe unlock or swype text. Just my opinion tho...some others seem to like and it offers full body protection for those using docks etc.

Wall.E

Reaction score
I liked the BoxWave Crystal on my TP2...haven't tried it on the X yet. Plus I think it covers the entire screen vs. only the viewable portion.

OP
E

eddiemro

Reaction score