Root Frustraion - Anyone in or near Houston, TX?

butterfras

Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
I've been trying different root methods for a while now and I just can't seem to get it. Is anyone out there in or near Houston, TX that could help me?
 

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 19, 2009
Messages
1,204
Reaction score
4
butterfras all i can say is keep trying. it took me about 2 days work constant. its timing. all phones are different. also what type of sd card are you using?
 

JCo352

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
1,825
Reaction score
0
Location
Texas
Have you flashed SPRecovery with RSD Lite yet?
 
OP
B

butterfras

Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
I have not, but I would love to. Do you have to have root first?

Wait, isn't RSD a motorola tool?
 
Last edited:

JCo352

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
1,825
Reaction score
0
Location
Texas

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 19, 2009
Messages
1,204
Reaction score
4
I have not, but I would love to. Do you have to have root first?

Wait, isn't RSD a motorola tool?

Yes it is. Best way to root is follow this guide: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-faqs/39254-sbf-root-unroot.html

Edit: Oops you have an Incredible sorry. I read next to your name and it said you have a Moto Droid, I didn't notice I was in the Incredible section.
i was gonna say mega fail here... back to topic you still havent said what sd card you have
 
OP
B

butterfras

Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
I'm using the SD card that came with it.

sorry about the wrong label, I didn't update it after I switched it.
 

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 19, 2009
Messages
1,204
Reaction score
4
I'm using the SD card that came with it.

sorry about the wrong label, I didn't update it after I switched it.
k what came in it??? mine came without one. please the sd card plays a huge part in this root process
 
OP
B

butterfras

Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
2 GB SanDisk. Do I need to go buy the PNY from Wal-Mart?
 

Lynx

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
No you dont. The way that worked for me was to click the SD card in and out repeatedly while its boting into recovery. I couldnt get it for almost 3 days of trying the other way, but clicking it in and out worked first try for me :)
 

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 19, 2009
Messages
1,204
Reaction score
4
2 GB SanDisk. Do I need to go buy the PNY from Wal-Mart?


for the ten dollars that i think i costs and if nothing else works its worth a try. i would exhaust all other methods first
 
OP
B

butterfras

Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
I've tried popping it in and out and didn't have any luck. I've also tried watching for the screen blink and disconnect sound. I don't know if it helps, but I can access adb shell in command prompt via USB debugging. I don't know if that matters, but at least that should mean it's no longer a driver problem right?
 
Top