[ROM] LiquidSmooth 4.2.2 for the Razr HD XT926 & XT925

jsnweitzel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
LiquidSmooth is one of the fav roms so after moving to the Razr HD a few weeks ago I set out to bring it to my new device. Big thanks to the LiquidSmooth Team and to the Razrqcom-Dev-Team, their sources were used to bring this rom together. I can't say that I am a very knowledgeable developer but sure am having fun trying to learn.

You must be unlocked and use Gapps for 4.2. Whatever you do to your device is your own responsibility. I suggest you have a backup and be prepared to flash back to stock if you encounter a major issue. Be sure to wipe before first install and I have been using TWRP recovery. Seems some users have reported issues using CWM. When you flash the script will still erase the current system and then mount-flash the new one. Don't manually mount system when flashing.

Get it here: Dev-Host - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service

05/28 - Not waking issue seems to be fixed now
Fix audio loss issue when disconnecting a headset
Kernel version now 3.0.80 thanks to dhacker29 and the razr-qcom-dev-team with over clocking.
Liquid version 2.5 see changelog here: LIQUIDSMOOTH v2.5 CHANGELOG - Pastebin.com
06/07 - Liquid version 2.6
Sound search app working
Overclocking a bit more stable - thanks to SkrilaxCZ
06/17 Lots of changes in the past week. The following should work but may be buggy (especially HALO, yes the PA Halo)
Kernel version 3.0.82
Camcorder
HDMI out
HALO (Thanks PA!)

07/01 - Pretty much bugless! Official support is now here for this and other moto msm8960 based phones. Builds should start showing up under liquidsmooth in goo. I will still be running some of my own using bytecode's kernel. So you can try both versions. Version 2.8 should be out today-tonight. Change log: http://pastebin.com/Bfj30Nqq

About Halo:
Features:

- Apps open up in floating state, apps underneath do not pause