quick help please

telex9471

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to sapphire and just did a full wipe and restore to the newest version. I have used many different ROM's and I do not understand this one. This ROM comes with nothing.... No market so I can restore any apps with Titanium. I googled this and saw a post stating I need to install google apps apk so I did and I have more apps but still no market. Where is that bastard hiding?

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Hi I'm new to sapphire and just did a full wipe and restore to the newest version. I have used many different ROM's and I do not understand this one. This ROM comes with nothing.... No market so I can restore any apps with Titanium. I googled this and saw a post stating I need to install google apps apk so I did and I have more apps but still no market. Where is that bastard hiding?

Go here: sapphire:releases:2.0.2 [CCRoms Wiki]

and follow the directions there. It is really simple when done right and it's a great rom.

Good luck.

bhughesiii

Reaction score
Sounds like someone is so spoiled by ROMS that include gapps that he didn't bother reading the info that states that you must install gapps separately!

NattyBee

Reaction score
Sounds like someone is so spoiled by ROMS that include gapps that he didn't bother reading the info that states that you must install gapps separately!

Very few roms come with Google apps packaged separately...

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score

That's true. I didn't haze him about it because I did the same thing one time and I've been installing custom roms on my Droid for over a year now. Some times you just get so excited about a new rom, you just jump on it!! :)

NattyBee

Reaction score