Please help me

Grassi

Reaction score
Ok, first off, I am a complete noob to Droid phones, I have a Droid 2 Global, I really want to learn how to root my phone SAFELY, and I know it has been posted on here before but I need it to be explained differently, to somebody who has no clue what anything is. I also want to know how to use my new rooted Droid, IE how to conserve the battery better, and some other benefits to having the Droid rooted, again I am clueless, but if somebody could please help explain it to me I can figure it out. Thank you so much Droid Forums

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

r314bd

Reaction score
I know it has been posted on here before but I need it to be explained differently, to somebody who has no clue what anything is.
Did you read the sticky? Why don't you tell us where specifically you get confused.

OP
G

Grassi

Reaction score
Also what are some bad thing about rooting? Does it still allow you to update?

trook

Reaction score
no, you can not recieve ota (over the air) updates, but rest assured your never going to be left out of an update, when a new update is released, if it is worth anything or makes even the slightest bit of good, someone hacks it and releases it to us root users, there are some cons to rooting, if you jack your phone up to where you cant sbf (which is very difficult to do) your warranty is void. Thats the biggest con obviously, in my opinion the pros outweigh the cons, there are alot of apps just for root users, better battery life if you run a rom or get rid of the bloatware, I enjoy just playing with it and customizing which you cant do a whole lot of stock.