Outlook Calendar Sync

bayoubill

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I'm new to the Droid world and loving it so far. I've already have my emails synced to my corporate outlook. However, my calendar isn't syncing. I quickly did a search and read a discussion that most people are using google calendar sync to get their outlook calendar to their droid. Is this still the most popular thing to do? Or is there something else? Thanks!

MacDougl

Reaction score
I have the same issue with my phone. I came from the world of IPhone where I just sync my work Outlook Calendar to the phone and I am totally mobile. That is my biggest complaint with the Droid; it won't sync.

I did go through Google Calendar and got my phone to sync once with my work Outlook. Then the system at work shut down Google sync and i can't get it to do it again. Tried re-installing Google Calendar but nothing.

So, I either re-enter all my appointments in my Droid, or carry my IPhone as a PDA. Not fun.

[email protected]

Reaction score
I'm having the same issue issue trying to sync the Droid X with Outlook 2007.
I bought Missing Sync for $40. (which has mixed reviews)
It will sync the calendar but not the contacts. Once it started a sync with the contacts and locked up in the middle.
I have sent in 4 service tickets to Missing Sync and haven't had anything other than the "auto reply". I continue to get "communication errors"
Any solutions would be appreciated.
[email protected]

[email protected]

Reaction score
Outlook sync w/Missing Sync software

This is an update to my previous post about not being able to sync Outlook 2007 with a Droid X.

The Missing Sync company has not been any help. It takes 4 days to get any kind of response if you can get one.

Mine started working when I cleard the "history" from the PC and left the SD card mounted (instructions say to unmount).

I don't know if this had anything to do with it or not but it started to sync and worked fine after I did this.

cz

StingRay