Not booting up

tfotos

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Location
Warner Robins, GA
OK so I fell asleep last night while playing with my phone. I woke up in the middle of the night and the phone was under me. I thought nothing of it and put the phone on my nightstand and went back to sleep. I noticed this morning that my phone will not boot up now. The soft keys light up and eventually it takes me to the red recovery screen. I tried rebooting from there and it doesn't work. Is my phone in heaven now? Being as I think it may be dead I am headed to verizon to grab a new battery for my moto droid 1 so at least I have a phone LOL.
 

hecantbreathe

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2011
Messages
494
Reaction score
1
OK so I fell asleep last night while playing with my phone. I woke up in the middle of the night and the phone was under me. I thought nothing of it and put the phone on my nightstand and went back to sleep. I noticed this morning that my phone will not boot up now. The soft keys light up and eventually it takes me to the red recovery screen. I tried rebooting from there and it doesn't work. Is my phone in heaven now? Being as I think it may be dead I am headed to verizon to grab a new battery for my moto droid 1 so at least I have a phone LOL.

Since you can boot to recovery, just flash the rom you're on now. Hopefully you saved it.

Or

You can put your phone in download mode and odin one of the superclean packages and you'll be fine.


Did you put a different Kernel on your phone? If so, which one? Some phones can't take and UnderVolted kernel and others can.
 
OP
tfotos

tfotos

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Location
Warner Robins, GA
I tried to Odin SC 2.9. 2 again and it didn't do any good. I will try again when I get home. I didn't put any other kernel on my phone. I was happy with the stock 2.9. 2 set up that I had. Now I'm using my Moto D1. I hope of can fix my fascinate. It was an awesome phone.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
 

hecantbreathe

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2011
Messages
494
Reaction score
1
I tried to Odin SC 2.9. 2 again and it didn't do any good. I will try again when I get home. I didn't put any other kernel on my phone. I was happy with the stock 2.9. 2 set up that I had. Now I'm using my Moto D1. I hope of can fix my fascinate. It was an awesome phone.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

Alright try this

di01 stock odin

This will put you back to stock and should work, then check for updates on your phone and download the ota for verizon. Then do the 2.9.2 odin package.

Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
 
OP
tfotos

tfotos

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Sweet, got 2.9.2 running again. The phone is functioning again. Thank you guys so much. I think Im going to return it to stock and keep it rooted. There is a thread for that right?
 

hecantbreathe

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2011
Messages
494
Reaction score
1
Sweet, got 2.9.2 running again. The phone is functioning again. Thank you guys so much. I think Im going to return it to stock and keep it rooted. There is a thread for that right?

Well I dk why you'd want to go back to stock... but the link in put in the post above has the di01 stock odin file download and you won't be rooted anymore.

Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
 
OP
tfotos

tfotos

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Oh cool, just choose the 1 file that I downloaded in the link and throw that in the PDA section of Odin...thanks a million.
 
OP
tfotos

tfotos

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Everything worked out perfectly. I'm back to a rooted Fascinate. I can not thank you enough. Now if I can find a way to disable the dumb "Your phone is fully charged, please disconnect" menu from popping up then I am golden!!
 

gsfield

New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Location
San Diego, California
Go into the Dialer and enter *#83786633 (dial it, then when you get the message that your call cannot be completed as dialed) press the Home key
Go back into the phone dialer and enter *#22745927
Now a box will come up asking for the SPC code. Enter 000000
Press the Hiddenmenu Enable radio button.

Now you can use these codes.


The dialing code string you have to use is *##

Here are some things you can gain access to


Audio Tuning
*#28346#
Several audio tuning menus.
I've only tested the two items below:

To silence boot and shutdown audio go to Situation/BOOTSOUND and turn the values to 0. I've tested and confirmed this works.

To silence the volume key audio when turning the volume up/down go to Situation/VOLUMEKEY and turn the values to 0. I've tested and confirmed this works.


Full Bat Popup
*#3844228#
This allows you to disable the full battery pop-up.
I have tested this and it works successfully.


HwCodec
*#0002*28346#
Audio path volume controls. Most importantly, it looks like there's a sidetone adjustment.
I have not tested any of these items yet.


Shutdown
*#7594#
This enables you to shut your phone off by long-pressing the power/lock key.
No more pop-up confirmation.
I have tested this and it works successfully.
I also need to point out that this disables your slide lock screen.

Diag/Testing Mode
*#4636*1111#

I cut-and-pasted this from another forum...

~Greg

Sent from my SCH-I500
 
Top