Newb poster child

bsbabcock

Reaction score
Greetings all.. I hope to learn a bunch here and hopefully contribute.

To tell you how MUCH of an absolute and complete NEWB I am.. My first Droid anything is currently still in the mail for delivery today.

Scored an X with the verizon 2fer deal with the Incredible. Anxious to get rolling with it.. First smartphone of any kind for me.

I can tell the car-dock will be a must for my X. :motdroidhoriz:
Also app upon app recommendations.. such as barcode readers, pandora, etc etc etc.

I'll just be thrilled once I figure out how my wife and I can share a google calendar so I can keep up with where the "General" orders that I be present and when.. and various honey-do (to-do) tasks, etc. marriage.. gotta love it.. Why I'm here instead of my old haunt on the Harley forum. :)

So that's me.. 42yr old from NC finally getting a first taste of "convergience" as it is now.

Scott

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the Forum

Things will get easy once you get the phone in your hands and start messing with it...as far as sharing a calender, it is easy my, wife and I have seperate calenders and then a "family" one we share, you can add eachothers calenders from a computer within google calender

OP
bsbabcock

bsbabcock

Reaction score
it is easy my, wife and I have seperate calenders and then a "family" one we share, you can add eachothers calenders from a computer within google calender

See.. Lookie there.. dancedroidMy first lesson as a member.
Thanks!

I've been waiting since Monday for the phones.. Chomping at the bit actually. I should have opted if I could have for overnight.. However, I've since gone through the verizon interactives and read so much I'll hopefully hit the ground running.

Also with wifi in the house now, I'm jammin' (I guess). We're all 21'st century now just in the past year or so. hehe

droidman101

Reaction score
Greetings all.. I hope to learn a bunch here and hopefully contribute.