New Forum Member - Question about D3 Airplane Mode Shutoff Problem

Carol_in_FL

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
I have had my D3 about a month and flown 3 times. All 3 times I have had a problem shutting off the Airplane Mode -- the toggle in Settings doesn't work at all. Eventually I try to make a call and get a message that I can't do that in "airplane mode" do you want to shut it off? I click yes -- AND I'M FINALLY OUT! Has anyone else had this problem. I previously had the D1 for a year and a half and never had this problem. (It also seemed to trigger a "No GPS signal problem" which I resolved by taking out the battery -- see my other posts.) I'm flying again next Saturday. Anyone have any clues about this??
 

Hawaiian Princess

Moderator
Joined
Nov 27, 2010
Messages
4,035
Reaction score
23
Location
Hawaii
welcome to the forum. it happened once with my Global and i never used the airplane mode again. i just turn it off when on business trips.
 

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2010
Messages
2,206
Reaction score
158
Location
North Carolina
Welcome to the community. We're glad to have you. Hopefully ill be able to help you out with this problem. Have you tried to download a widget app such a "extended controls" to try to toggle airplane mode?

Sent from my Liberated D2
 
OP
C

Carol_in_FL

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Welcome to the community. We're glad to have you. Hopefully ill be able to help you out with this problem. Have you tried to download a widget app such a "extended controls" to try to toggle airplane mode?

Sent from my Liberated D2

Yes, that appears to work. Thanks to you and Hawaiian Princess.
 

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2010
Messages
2,206
Reaction score
158
Location
North Carolina
Glad we could help. Also don't be afraid to stick around and enjoy the community

Sent from my Liberated D2
 

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
12,824
Reaction score
281
Location
Pennsylvania...
Current Phone Model
Galaxy Note 3
Welcome to the Forum!!

Glad to see these guys were able to help you get it all figured out. Don't be a stranger and make sure to stick around and enjoy!
 
Top