need some much need help: dont kill me im a noob with this

chained22

Reaction score
so i have the HTC rezound and it was rooted when the HTC unlock came out. i have put many different custom romz (sense, senseless, aosp). some where in the middle of putting custom roms on i stumbled into a problem. i recently tried to flash Newts OnE XxX beta (Sense 4 ICS 4.0.3) and img file and got "mainver to old" and i was unable to flash. i also cant let my phone go below 5% battery life or it will not charge or turn back on, then i have to cram the battery in to my wifes incredible and charge for 10-15mins and put it back. i did read a post saying that there has been a 3.8v battery issue, but i check and i have 3.7v. i was told this is a kernel problem, really im not sure. so can anyone tell me what is going on and how to fix (Detailed plz im new to this)

OP
chained22

chained22

Reaction score
HTC Misctool [Tool to read/write main version] - xda-developers

this thread has a tool to fix it and discussion on what is going on. you don't sound like that much of a noob so you should be able to operate this tool. hope you can get up and running