Need one on one help with your new bionic

pc747

Rescue Squad
Reaction score
We do all we can to provide help to all our members. But if you have an issue that requires that one on one help that we provide here with the rescue squad please see here: Droid Bionic Support

Roderick92

Reaction score
call- volume

people say when i call them or they call me i sound too low, but my call-in volume is on high, any suggestions?

sg1strgt

Reaction score
Ok guys, I'm new to the whole rooting scene so be kind. I upgrade to a Bionic a week ago and the only issue I had was all the bloatI can't get rid of and my battery going from 100 to 70 in about an hour! I took a leap of faith and rooted my device and installed the update to .893 and now when I take my phone off the charger, my battery lasts me almost all day (from 5am to about 11am before I get below 50%. MAJOR improvement. My question is now how do I get rid of all the VZW stuff? What program do I use? Where are the applications located? What can be SAFELY removed? Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

cthebadge38

Reaction score
My favorite program for getting rid of the useless Verizon crap is titanium backup. Not only is it great at getting rid of bloat, but it has saved my life more than once when I soft bricked my phone. You can make a complete backup of your system and all your apps. So basically if you have to flash your phone or factory reset, all you have to do is install this app again and run the restore from your SD card to get all of your apps back. In titanium backup you can freeze any unwanted apps. This removes them from your app drawer and also keeps them from running or updating. I promise you won't be disappointed and if your anything like me, it will save your life more than once.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

B0mb3rr

Reaction score
guys i have a bionic with 5.5.893 and i have never rooted anything
what do i need in order to root it ?

B0mb3rr

Reaction score