My Intro Along With Questions

hwortman

Reaction score
OF38D3 Translates to Old Fart born in 1938 D is for April (4th month as A, B, C, D) 3 is the 3rd day of the month.

I have been using the Palm Treo 755p for the last two to three years and am intrigued by what I have read and gleaned from this forum. I have enjoyed using the Palm and regularly use the following apps. Calculator, calendar, contacts, GoogleMaps (I love the finding places and addresses with this function), memos (which memos can be PW protected), messaging (which is texting), camera & camcorder, pTunes (which was purchased from Normsoft), unit conversions (which was purchased), Audible (Books), etc.

I also fly ultralight airplanes and Light Sport Airplanes. What apps would be available for airspace and airports. I have looked at an app from Hilton Software called WingX which would be great except it is not presently available for the Android platform.

I have not changed from the Palm 755p to the Droid but would certainly like to give it a trial.

Old dogs can learn some new tricks...if they are not too complicated.

Thanks, Henry

droiddict

Reaction score
So far there is no support for Audible books on Android phones. I've seen enough people wishing for it that I have hope.

BillTheCat

Reaction score
Welcome to the forums, Henry. Sounds like you're certainly making the most of the Treo! I haven't done audio books, so I am not aware- how does an audio book differ from any other audio file? Is it not a standard audio format? Trying to think, and if it is not a proprietary format, the only feature I can imagine needing from audio book software that wouldn't be in most audio players would be a "bookmark" feature to save your place. Am I missing the boat on that one?

Most of the other features you mentioned (except the aviation software) are either native to, or easily available for the Droid via the Android Marketplace.