Mobile Broadband Connect?

SWJED

Reaction score
I just switched (via Verizon) from a Blackberry Curve to the HTC Incredible. I used my Blackberry as a modem for my laptop quite a bit and still require that capability with my new Incredible. I kept my plan in place at Verizon to ensure I could still do this but I've been unsucessful so far in using my new Droid as a modem. I've been through the manual, etc. but can't find the problem. I'm using VZAccess Manager on Vista as my interface. It won't recorgnize the device and keeps prompting me to insert a non-existent CD or go to HTC's web page to download the driver software - which is not there as far as I can tell.

Any suggestions?

Last edited:

orenb

Reaction score
Mobile Broadband

First of all- I'm new at this.

I just got my new Incredible- my first Smartphone and the VZ rep helped me with the mobile broadband setup. I had been using a VZ Novatel USB broadband modem on computers running Windows XP.

These were his instructions which worked for me:

1) Go to Control Panel in XP and remove Verizon Access Manager as well as the Mobile Generic Drivers programs which had been used with the Novatel 760. I was told having multiple programs and drivers would cause confusion.

2)Go to VZAccess Manager

3)Go down to (PDA/Advanced Device)
Choose HTC Incredible and download new Access Manager software appropriate for your computer's OS.

4)Connect the phone to the computer via USB and follow instructions.

I must say I had to be patient - it took a little while to recognize it and work. Hope this works for you.

Acid7711

Reaction score

I just got my new Incredible- my first Smartphone and the VZ rep helped me with the mobile broadband setup. I had been using a VZ Novatel USB broadband modem on computers running Windows XP.