How Do You Backup the Droid Incredible?

wpgirl

Reaction score
I just got my HTC Droid Incredible a few weeks ago. I've been downloading apps and getting things the way I want them. So now my question is how do I backup this phone. I used to have a BlackBerry and using the BlackBerry Desktop software I could backup the phones databases, apps, etc. in case I needed to recover things. How do I do this with the Droid?

jnagy129

Reaction score
Most of the things auto backup, contacts, calendar, etc, apps that you paid for stay in the market when you login, for the rest there are apps that will backup for you for like texts and apps (titanium is the only one i know of for apps, but you have to root to use that), froyo has an option to install apps to sd card so in a sense they are backed up that way..if we ever get froyo lol

OP
W

wpgirl

Reaction score
What is "rooting". I'm a real Droid newbie and not a programmer at all.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
What is "rooting". I'm a real Droid newbie and not a programmer at all.

Don't worry about that, maybe later when you have a reason to root. Right now there is no reason to root your Incredible.

Your Incredible is a google phone. Everything ties into Google. Contacts, calendar, email. Its all google. That's your backup.

This is not a Blackberry. Forget everything you learned about Blackberry. It doesn't apply to the Incredible.

jnagy129

Reaction score
okay, but apps how can you backup the data from them without rooting? the only apps that it lists as previously downloaded are the ones that i paid for? i guess you could hand write a list, but even then if it doesnt auto save settings to the sd card id say you are a little sol

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
You just download them as you need them from the market. That's if they don't load, chances are they will.