Maxx screen question

duncan0553

Reaction score
I am new to the Maxx, picking it up Friday, and looking at the premo's it talks about the screen Made with Dupont™ KEVLAR® fiber and scratch-resistant Corning® Gorilla® Glass being a hard screen and you not being able to leave fingerprints. My question is, do I need to get a screen protector?

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P
Congrats on the new phone and welcome to the forum, you are going to get a bunch of answers voting for either way. It is going to come down to your personal preference after everyone's suggestions. I say YES, always YES. This glass is strong indeed but it breaks and scratches just like any other glass can and will. I use Steinheil protectors I find them to be the best, but again that is my opinion.

I always use a Ottorbox Commuter case as well since the screen protector does not cover the whole screen. The Ottorbox picks up where the screen protector leaves off. You are going to love the phone I am sure no matter what you choose. One of our very own MODS did a great thread on screen protectors, you can see if here if you would like.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-maxx/209560-screen-protectors.html

L
et us know if you need any other help.

neoterixx64

Reaction score
I had a thunderbolt before this phone. It also has the same gorilla screen. I had a protector and then removed because I liked the way it felt. I never had keys in the pocket and when I got the maxx I too went naked and then checked the tb and saw tiny micro abrasions like you really had to look for them. I use a screen protector now. Originally I had the Verizon one and now zagg maximum protection. Not the sides only front and back. I highly recommend at least a protector.

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2