Location services issues??

evlmnky

Reaction score
I am running ICS leaked version 6.7.2233 on my Bionic and have been for some time...

Recently my phone has been doing some weird things. Like today, my weather widget and the Facebook location services showed my location in Poland even though I'm sitting in FL. Is this an issue with using a leaked ICS or what? Any help on correcting this? Should i be running a different OS by now?

You have to excuse me, I'm a complete noob when it comes to phones. Installing this leaked OS is about as technical as I've ever gotten with them.

OP
E

evlmnky

Reaction score
Nothing? Today I'm in Sibu, Malaysia apparently...

NoClue48

Reaction score
You could report it to the widget author, but since you're running a leak, I'm doubting there's much interest on their part at this stage.

I had problems with my widget (3D Flip Clock & Weather) while on .232, but have had far less issues (it's updated itself several times since then) after upgrading to .242/244.

Please understand I'm not advocating that you move to .244 for all the reasons that SamuriHL and others are warning against. I'm just relating my experiences with the location services apps.

Good luck
nc

linuxgator

Reaction score
I am running ICS leaked version 6.7.2233 on my Bionic and have been for some time...

Recently my phone has been doing some weird things. Like today, my weather widget and the Facebook location services showed my location in Poland even though I'm sitting in FL. Is this an issue with using a leaked ICS or what? Any help on correcting this? Should i be running a different OS by now?

You have to excuse me, I'm a complete noob when it comes to phones. Installing this leaked OS is about as technical as I've ever gotten with them.