Leaked GB Ringtone List Buggy

CBMGGM

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
369
Reaction score
5
Location
Medinah, IL
I downloaded and installed the leaked rooted version over the weekend. So far the it seams to run pretty stable. I did find one buggy issue though; when you access the your ringtones & notification list every one is duplicated on the dropdown. Has anybody experienced this? Other than this issue GB rocks!
 

turdbogls

Active Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
5
Location
O-Town FL
i have not noticed it. i have only 1 ringtone version and i only get one notification.
i honestly haven't found one flaw with this ROM yet (besides handcents no LED issue)
 
OP
CBMGGM

CBMGGM

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
369
Reaction score
5
Location
Medinah, IL
Thank you; I definitely like the GB rom better. Maybe if I flash back to Froyo stock & reinstall GB? Your thoughts?


Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
 

rlarson_mn

Member
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
319
Reaction score
1
I have upgraded to GB and have experienced no issues. All of my ring tones as singlely listed. GB has some fantastic features, very fast, battery length is the same or better than what I had with 2.3.340. Very happy with the leak. Looking forward to the pushed upgrade from Verizon and hoping iqt comes from them sooner than later.
 
OP
CBMGGM

CBMGGM

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
369
Reaction score
5
Location
Medinah, IL
I also like the new sleep setting; you can pick up an extra 10 to 20% battery life overnight.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
 
OP
CBMGGM

CBMGGM

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
369
Reaction score
5
Location
Medinah, IL
Will I have to revert back to 2.2.2 for Verizon's release?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
 

turdbogls

Active Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
5
Location
O-Town FL
Thank you; I definitely like the GB rom better. Maybe if I flash back to Froyo stock & reinstall GB? Your thoughts?


Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
I would probably wipe data/cache, re-flash the rooted GB and see if the problem persists.

if it does, i would SBF back to stock 2.3.340, Root, boot into clockwork, wipe data/cach, flash rooted BG
 
Top