Kernel Temps

justinthegeek

Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Messages
98
Reaction score
0
Location
127.0.0.1
Now that we have new kernels with working temperatures, I was wondering what the average was. Mine is sitting at 105.8F idle.
 
OP
justinthegeek

justinthegeek

Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Messages
98
Reaction score
0
Location
127.0.0.1
The new kernels that P3Droid made have temps working. I'm looking at the cpu temp from SetCPU.
 

Mayh3m

Hoodie Ninja
Premium Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Cpu temps are available from p3's kernals
 

vbhokiefan

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
933
Reaction score
8
Location
VA Beach VA
Cpu temps are available from p3's kernals

He states at the top part of that page "Processor temperature monitoring - requires separate program *Currently being worked on*"

What you're reading is the battery temp or a false CPU reading.

Besides, I'd be kernel switching quick if my CPU idle temp was 105.
 

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
4,951
Reaction score
17
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Cpu temps are available from p3's kernals

He states at the top part of that page "Processor temperature monitoring - requires separate program *Currently being worked on*"

What you're reading is the battery temp or a false CPU reading.

Besides, I'd be kernel switching quick if my CPU idle temp was 105.

Apparently the standard voltage kernels are reporting CPU temp. Well, at the 250-1250 kernel is. I loaded it just now and it is report CPU, not battery temp. It is updating properly. I did not check any of the other kernels.
 

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
4,951
Reaction score
17
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
The standard voltage 1.25Ghz kernel is reporting 77F at idle on my Droid. I'm running setcpu at 250-1250 with on demand set.
 
OP
justinthegeek

justinthegeek

Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Messages
98
Reaction score
0
Location
127.0.0.1
It looks like my low voltage temp is broke, I rebooted and now its -40. oh well...
 

FSRBIKER

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2009
Messages
614
Reaction score
0
Location
Oak Ridge, NJ
The kernel that comes packaged in the Rom was reading correctly in SetCpu this morning when I first flashed Sapphire, made a backup and now the CPU reads -40F and doesn't change.
 

pdroid

Silver Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
2,252
Reaction score
7
Location
Philly
Bottom line is CPU Temp is not yet supported. I sort of wish they all said -40, then you would know it was bogus. Mine is at 77 F but I did a stress test for a few minutes and the temp didn't budge, so confirmed that it was a bogus reading.

oh, I'm running the newest LV 1000 MHz kernel.
 

junpar

Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2010
Messages
187
Reaction score
0
The p3droid kernels only update for a few minutes after a fresh boot. After that the CPU temperature does not update.
 
Top