just got my driod x running 2.3.151

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
Ok so I rooted with z4root and created a nadroid backup. My question is, are there any custom roms available for version 2.3.151? i'm ready to rock a custom rom like I did on my D1. Thanks for the replies.
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
might want to take the OTA update. seems what all ROMs are on now.
 
OP
E

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
Oh crap. I should have rooted after the ota update then. So what do I do? Unroot, apply the update then reroot? Or just apply the update? Thanks

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
19,374
Reaction score
8
Location
N.E. Ohio
Oh crap. I should have rooted after the ota update then. So what do I do? Unroot, apply the update then reroot? Or just apply the update? Thanks

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Yep you're exactly right. You should of rooted after the update. Now remove the root, update, and root again. Just use z4Root to bring yourself back to stock.
 
OP
E

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
Ok, all good. I installed apex 1.3. 1 and it's working great. I think my battery is going to last only like 6hrs because I work in a dead zone. 3g is the killer here. It was the same with my D1. Oh well

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
turn it off. theres many ways to do this. i have juice defender and a widget to turn it off
 
OP
E

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
I know I can turn it off, but I web browse allot.
Do you guys know if set cpu works for overclocking? If not what does ( for the droid x of course)

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
I know I can turn it off, but I web browse allot.
Do you guys know if set cpu works for overclocking? If not what does ( for the droid x of course)

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

setcpu really does nothing for the DX. search for Jrummys overclocking app
 
OP
E

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
Kool jrummys overclocking app it is then. Thanks.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 
OP
E

en28so

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
483
Reaction score
1
Location
San Antonio TX
here is what my beast looks like! running gummyjar 2.1, will soon try 2.5.
snap20101231_115642.png

snap20110101_152418.png
MG]
snap20110101_152358.png
snap20110101_152349.png
 
Top