I'm that guy... ! The scaredy cat!

ufearme3

Reaction score
Hey everyone, been meaning to register for a while, finally got around to it!

I got the Droid about 8 months ago. I love it dearly. My wife is jealous of it. It's a bit tense in the house... I can't leave my Droid alone with her! jk!

I'm a tech savvy person... in fact, very tech savvy compared to most people I meet... but I'll admit it: I'm a little scared to root my Droid! I want things like overclocking and different ROMS and the 2.1 update about 6 months ago! But for some reason... I'm a little scared and confused on instructions on how to. It's totally me... the directions on here are awesome. I just need to man up and attempt it. One day... soon! Maybe after the 2.1 update comes out....

Am I alone on this? Any other tech scaredy cats out there?

b00mb00mchuck

Reaction score
That was me.... all I can tell you is DroidMod dude... for first timers it's the easiest.... just click the download link and follow instructions... then start slow learning step by step and do a backup everytime you try something new....

If you don't like it or want the 2.1 update just use the dmupdater to return to stock whenever you want...

Easy.. safe.. and instantly reversable.. takes 3 min to go back to stock

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score

I got the Droid about 8 months ago. I love it dearly. My wife is jealous of it. It's a bit tense in the house... I can't leave my Droid alone with her! jk!

I'm a tech savvy person... in fact, very tech savvy compared to most people I meet... but I'll admit it: I'm a little scared to root my Droid! I want things like overclocking and different ROMS and the 2.1 update about 6 months ago! But for some reason... I'm a little scared and confused on instructions on how to. It's totally me... the directions on here are awesome. I just need to man up and attempt it. One day... soon! Maybe after the 2.1 update comes out....

has the droid even been out 8 months?!?!?