I'm in a pickle....Which phone to ask for?

bhmhrex

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new this forum, as you can see by my amount of posts ;). My wife and I went into a Verizon store the other day just to get her a new phone. I have never wanted a Droid, and often asked my co workers / friends why they waste their money on the data package for a stupid phone (I know I know). Well in the store, I started playing with the Droid X and the Samsung Fascinate....OMG...I see why they spend the money now!! I am addicted dancedroid . I came into work today and one of my co workers has the HTC Evo (Sprint) and I started playing with that and now I am torn on which phone to ask for!

Ok to the question....My wife wants to know what I want for Christmas, but I am torn between the phones. Should I wait until next year to get a new phone, because of the new 4G LTE Network, or should I jump in now and go for the Droid X, Fascinate or the HTC Evo (with Sprint). I know the HTC Evo 4G phone is only through Sprint, I have no issues changing my provider. I just want a good phone. Any pros and cons to any of the phones, any better phones out there that I didn't list that you guys think I should try out??? Please everyone help me out and give me your input!

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Reaction score
You may want to go with just a 1-year contract. :)

According to the January 2011 issue of Consumer Reports, the top phone for Verizon is the Droid X, followed closely by the Fascinate, Droid 2 and the Incredible. I say look at the people here and see how they like their phone.

As for LTE, is you city going to have it?

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score