How to return to stock

Rogue27

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
I have a fascinate that i rooted and removed some bloatware before reading through a forum that the update wont go through if i do so. Update coming to phone but keeps failing. Any ideas on how to restore to stock? Id really appreciate any help.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
OP
R

Rogue27

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
no help?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
OP
R

Rogue27

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
yeah I was able to restore and get update. All is good. Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
My phone was rooted when I got the recent update. I went ahead and updated, everything installed ok, but now none of my root apps work. Any ideas? I'm not to smart with this stuff yet so the easier the better!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
OP
R

Rogue27

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Yeah when u update it removes root from ur phone so u have to reroot ur device. U can just Google search from ur phone z4root APK download and install. Easy fix

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hey thanks for the info. I installed z4root and hit permanent root, and it did its thing then returned to my home screen... But its still not rooted. I tried temporary root, Nothing. I don't know what the deal is. Super user is still on my list of apps even

Sent from my SCH-I500
 
OP
R

Rogue27

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Yeah I'm not sure why but z4root never goes through on the first try even though it looks like it does. Give it one or two more tries and it will root. Same thing happened with mine

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Sorry I hate to keep bugging you but I tried it about six more times and nothing. Is there anything special I need to be doing? Or anything I can try?

Sent from my SCH-I500
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I Got it figured out! I uninstalled advanced task killer and my anti virus, look out and then tried the method that worked for me before. Diirks one click method. It worked on the first time! And now I'm rooted and everything is working great! I had tried this exact thing before with the task killer and anti virus on and it would never work.

Sent from my Fascinate
 

Katnipthief

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
83
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
Fascinate has built in task killer. Just use that. I use it and get at least 2 days off a charge and I never put my phone down all day.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 

Mylt1

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2010
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Z4root doesn't work on the new update. You have to use another root method. Not sure if the creator is working on a new version of z4 to work with the new update or not. Might want to send him a message and ask.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
 
Top