How do I have all but a few contacts sent directly to voicemail?

hacksaw

Reaction score
Hi gang,

Is there a way to set my droid up so that anybody who calls and is not on a whitelist will be sent directly to voicemail? Basically I want a do not disturb mode that will let a couple of people through.

I've configured Google Voice to do this for my GV number. I need a way to do it when people dial my Verizon number. I want to shut out pollsters, wrong numbers, etc.

Thanks.

GeLopez

Reaction score
Yes there is a way to set up a blacklist. Posting from phone so I can't give you better directions

JCo352

Reaction score
Go to your contacts, pick a contact and click on it, then hit menu>options, then check "incoming calls" send directly to voicemail

jacobrv

Reaction score
I didn't know about that feature. 5 months and I'm still learning new stuff. Wow, what can't the droid do?

Helmut

Reaction score
That may not work for the OP but I thought I would comment on the "send directly to voice mail option", this option will ring on the callers end of the call. YOU will not hear it ring (and will only know someone on this list called you if you look in the call log) but the caller will, so IT IS NOT like they think your phone is off, just that you didn't answer it.

I can think of a couple of ways to do what your asking but It wouldn't be pretty.
I think the best way would be possibly forwarding your Verizon number to your google voice number? I use GV but only for the voice mail feature I dont have an actual GV number.

takeshi

Silver Member
Reaction score
I don't think there's a whitelist out of the box. An app might do what you want but otherwise you're stuck setting specific contacts to go to voicemail which is mentioned in this thread but not quite what you're looking for (doesn't address those that aren't in your contacts).

OP
H

hacksaw

Reaction score