Help with my rooted Rezound that now it keeps on looping and drains the battery

matovello

Reaction score
Hello all;
I don't know what to do. I wonder if any of you can really help me. I hope i did not brick my phone. I had a rooted phone with cleanrom ICSE 3.6 it all worked perfect until yesterday. The phone goes into an infinite loop, it shuts it self off and then it turns on. What can I do. How would i go about starting again from the beginning. after rooting the phone. what do i do next do i have to flash the boot.img again i wonder if I do everything over will it fix the problem. Please help, I'm really new at this so please consider writing in idiot proof language hehehe.

Try booting it without the back cover or cover and sim card. Then check that it is in cdma or lte. If not that is your problem. Change the setting and then try it. Chris

i tried without the back cover i tried the removing of the sim, I'm getting frustrated. it keeps on looping i occasionallly able to call and it works. it is weird don't know what to do.

Boot into hboot and use ADB to issue the command "fastboot oem lock", then reboot into hboot and make sure is says "Re-locked"... then go through the instructions on the above link you posted that will take you back to Verizon official stock, or use this one: [Exclusive Download] Full RUU Build 4.03.605.2 For The HTC Rezound which is the current global mode leak.

Note that if you are S-OFF, meaning you did the "wire trick", you don't need to relock.

I'm curious to know what would make my phone work again. i tried so many things. do you think starting again from scratch will help

phone boots up and everything seems to work for 1 min and then it shuts it self off

finally got my phone to say relocked and when i try to update the new ruu it says main verison is older update fail what does it mean