help? trying to install ultimate droid 8 from bb0.4

JDLUKE

Reaction score
hey im relatively new to this rom thing and I need a step by step guide how to install ultimate droid 8 on the moto droid from bugless beast 0.4. I have tried many times and get errors. im also using a mac if that changes anything. thanks

ClumsyNinja21

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
hey im relatively new to this rom thing and I need a step by step guide how to install ultimate droid 8 on the moto droid from bugless beast 0.4. I have tried many times and get errors. im also using a mac if that changes anything. thanks

There really is no "guide" for this. But let me take a crack at it. :)
Ok. U downloaded from here to your mac then moved the .zip to the root of the sd card correct? Do u use rom manager? If so, select install from sd card, select the .zip, select both back up current rom AND wipe data. Allow minutes, not seconds, to restart after install.

If not using rom manager, go into recovery to install. Are u using clockwork or spr?

OP
JDLUKE

JDLUKE

Reaction score

There really is no "guide" for this. But let me take a crack at it. :)
Ok. U downloaded from here to your mac then moved the .zip to the root of the sd card correct? Do u use rom manager? If so, select install from sd card, select the .zip, select both back up current rom AND wipe data. Allow minutes, not seconds, to restart after install.

If not using rom manager, go into recovery to install. Are u using clockwork or spr?

wow. its stuck at the m logo now. what do i do? sorry im horrible at this.

ClumsyNinja21

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
Did you make a back up of your bb4 rom prior to attempting this?
Pull battery, put back in, hold down the X button while turning power back on. Restore your back up.

ClumsyNinja21

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
Also don't be sorry. We are all in this community together. :)

DF Smod

Silver Member