Hello Fellow Droid Users!

Tboy72

Reaction score
Well, I'm obviously new here, and I wanted to say hello and tell a little about myself.

First of all, I should tell you that I have been an iOS user for several years. I have had an iphone for several years, as well as an iPad. I started with an iPhone 3GS and moved on to currently run an iphone 4. I always considered myself an iOS user for life and never really had any good opinions of Android.

However, for the last few months now I have been becoming more and more tired of Apple's "walled in" experience, as well as increasingly frustrated that I cannot do more with my iPhone then whatever Apple wants me to do. This has caused me to become increasingly drawn to Android. Lately, I have been doing quite a bit of research on Android, and have been increasingly drawn to the ability to do more with, and have more control over my smartphone experience.

I am an IT college student, as well as an avid gamer (mainly PC), and am very much interested in anything to do with tech. Computer networking is really my area of study.