Hello Everyone

Ganuke

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

A new member here at this forum. My name is Andy...... But I often go by the nickname Ganuke. I am relatively new to the Android experience, having gotten a Nexus 7 tablet late last year.

More recently...... Actually a week and a half ago...... I decided to change my cell carrier to Page Plus on one of their monthly plans. In doing so I also wanted to go with an Android based smartphone. I previously had a semi-smartphone. Now, with my change to the Page Plus carrier, I purchased an overstock Motorola Droid X2...... As they have yet to permit 4g phones for use.

Anyway, now having 2 Android based devices I am looking for a good Android related forum to join. In the week and a half since having the Droid X2 I have rooted it and applied the Eclipse 2.3 rom and that is about it. I have not yet made any changes / tweaks to my Nexus 7 as that came with the latest Android version...... And I suppose will be provided software updates at least for a while longer.

Ganuke

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Hello everyone,

A new member here at this forum. My name is Andy...... But I often go by the nickname Ganuke. I am relatively new to the Android experience, having gotten a Nexus 7 tablet late last year.

More recently...... Actually a week and a half ago...... I decided to change my cell carrier to Page Plus on one of their monthly plans. In doing so I also wanted to go with an Android based smartphone. I previously had a semi-smartphone. Now, with my change to the Page Plus carrier, I purchased an overstock Motorola Droid X2...... As they have yet to permit 4g phones for use.