Google's Gesture Search won't search my Contacts List

Mary614

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to both the Droid and this forum -- and trying hard to learn from each.

I loaded the free "Gesture Search" app onto my new phone, after the sales guy showed me how cool it was. BUT -- it searches everything on the phone EXCEPT my contacts list -- which I why I want it in the first place.

I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling 4 times now; removed battery; called Verizon, AND the sales guy, who can't figure it out either.

If anyone has any light to shed on this, I'd love to know your thoughts! I need to go out of town soon and would love to have this function working.

Thanks so much! I'm really looking forward to learning off this great board.

P.S. I did do several searches of the forum re: this issue, and couldn't find anything about the Gesture app.... Thanks!

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I loaded the free "Gesture Search" app onto my new phone, after the sales guy showed me how cool it was. BUT -- it searches everything on the phone EXCEPT my contacts list -- which I why I want it in the first place.

I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling 4 times now; removed battery; called Verizon, AND the sales guy, who can't figure it out either.

If anyone has any light to shed on this, I'd love to know your thoughts! I need to go out of town soon and would love to have this function working.

P.S. I did do several searches of the forum re: this issue, and couldn't find anything about the Gesture app.... Thanks!

So don't use gesture. Just press the search button, and then the microphone and speak the name of the contact. It will find it for you that way.:)

AnneDroid

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Hi,